Main / News


On March 29, 2018 the AEER Administrative Board meeting was held

At the meeting AEER President, Yu.P. Pokholkov, reported on approval of the Accreditation Board decision on the accreditation or non-accreditation of educational programs.

It was decided to accredit for a period of 5 years with the assignment of the EUR-ACE® Label the educational programs presented by:

  • Omsk State Technical University
  • Stavropol State Agrarian University

Another issue that was discussed concerned appointment of Sergey O. Shaposhnikov (Ph.D., Associate Professor, Head of the Information and Methodological Center for the Development of Engineering Education, St. Petersburg State Electrotechnical University «LETI», the Accreditation Board member) on the position of the Accreditation Board Chairman for a three-year term. The AEER Administrative Board approved the nomination of Sergey O. Shaposhnikov on the position of the Accreditation Board Chairman.

Full text of the Administrative Board decision is available at the section “Administrative Board / Meeting and Decisions”

Address of Yuri P. Pokholkov